Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

Some people think that people should keep doing what they know how to do well and some others thinks people should try new things and take risks in order to be succesfull. I personally, aggree with the second idea because of different reasons.

First of all, there is a general rule that we can apply to every field; the risk is bigger the benefit will be accordingly bigger. For instance, lets say you are an investor, if you limit yourself by investing a stable product, you will not either lose big or earn big. On the other hand, if you invest in a newly emerging product, you can earn more. But it does’t mean that you taking risk itself guarantee success, the risk should be quite logical.

The second reason is, you may be well in an area, but you never know how your performance will be in other fields. To be sure in which sector you will be successful you should try every sector as much as it is possible. For instance, I have a close friend. He was working in public sector. He tried a lot to get a higher position in this department but he failed. Then, he suddenly decided to establish his own bussiness. In a short period of time, he became very successful in this sector.

Lastly, trying different things can be seen as problematic behavior when a person lost all of them, but in time he will learn important things from every single lost and at the end he will learn how to be successful. There are a lot person who lost every time and keep triying and at the end be successful. Especially, the most successful person are such persons.

To conclude, trying different things and taking risks can be very educative for people. And taking risks can provide an important success. That is why, I think that people should keep trying new things although they are doing well in what they are doing at current.