Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Various companies spend thousands of dollars each year to promote their products and convince us to buy them. We can see advertisement slogans that a product is the best among other analogs. Most of people probably are aware of the situation that a product shown on TV and that one they actually buy might be completely different things.

Advertisements on the Internet make us believe that goods are better than those one we may see in real shops. Usually we can see that some things may cost cheaper on a website, though the sellers guarantee that the quality is still on a high level. People cannot check whether it is the truth or not. Having bought goods on the Internet, there is always the risk that they were put in a better light that they really are.

Continue the topic of online shopping; sometimes even feedbacks are not helpful at all. Online shops may pay money to people for writing positive comments about their products. Thus, in most cases people recommend this or that good even when they did not use them. For example, there are a lot of fake feedbacks on websites selling electronics. Once I have used one of such websites to buy a cell phone for myself. I saw that the rating based on people’s opinion of the phone was high and I decided to purchase it. When I got this phone, I was so disappointed that the camera and battery was really bad.

Moreover, nowadays it is very popular to pay celebrities for their participation in an adv campaign. They do this, because experts in marketing are sure that most of people will believe this type of an advertisement. Again a star may have no idea about the quality of a product he advertise, but most of people, especially fans of this celebrity, will trust him and buy a product.

Thus, since advertisement is a way to present a product, sellers and companies will do their best to promote it the best way. They may use various approaches for this such as using false feedbacks on websites or having famous people as promoters in advertisements.