Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important factor that influence student's success in school is a good teacher.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree with this statement. There are various attributions for the students' success in school, and I personally believe that a good teacher is not the most important factor.

First of all, although a good teacher can be skilled in teaching his/her courses, the degree of hard-working can be quite various among students. Some excellent students are eager to learn, while some students pay less attention to study. In the former case, the hard-working of a student may become a vital factor for his success, while for the latter case, a good teacher is not helpful not matter how he teaches well. Therefore, the hard-working of the student plays a more important role than a good teacher.

Furthermore, as there are many criterions to judge one's success in school, e.g. exam grades, sport exercises, art expertise, etc., a good teacher cannot contribute to all faces of the school life. For example, a good math teacher may strength the students' math ability, but he fails to help other part of their school life.

In a word, I strongly believe that it is the student himself is more important than the teacher.Nevertheless, I still believe that a good teacher is a key factor that contribute to students' success, though this is not the most important one.