Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important goal of education is to teach people how to educate themselves.

Throughout history, education has been playing a key role in human lives. Why education is important? What is the most ultimate target of education? Some people think that the most important goal of it is to teach people how to educate themselves. From my standpoint, education has more pivotal aims than self-education and consider it as the greatest one seems to underestimate the education potential. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my rationales.

To begin with, boosting people’s brain capacity, improving their intelligence and strengthening analytical thinking skills are some worthwhile goals of education. Needless to say, these acquired achievements and skills help people make smarter decisions in their career and private life and inch them toward success as a result. For instance, my cousin encountered an economic problem in his company two years ago. He just started to analyze the situation and the solutions on the table. Eventually, he made an appropriate decision that rescued the company from bankruptcy. He said that “had I not learned how to interpret and analyze issues in university, I would not have been able to find a proper solution”.

Secondly, nurturing professional experts in different fields is one of the critical goals of education. Obviously, educated people are priceless workforces that each country has. They assist their country in making progress and overcoming the difficulties into which it may run. Undoubtedly, the country will have a better performance in comparison to other countries in solving serious issues. Take these days' challenge as an example. All countries tried to discover the Corona vaccine as the first one. Not only is it a significant accomplishment but also it is a profitable one for countries. Most of them invested in making the vaccine and after a year, an effectively reliable vaccine was introduced just by two countries, the USA and England. If we look at the educational history of these countries, we can easily notice that they are two counties that pay more attention to their educational system, spend a lot of money on it and always think about improving it. Consequently, they will have a lot of well-trained experts that can confidently rely on them in crisis.

In conclusion, self-education, which is only beneficial for the individual life of a person, is not the most important goal of education. The critical goals two of which were mentioned above have great effects on improving both the individual life of people and the country. I highly recommend that governments, especially the ones which neglect the power of education, take into account the valuable goals of education and take heed of it in order to make a better society for their citizens.