Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People have different thoughts and ideas regarding whether movies and television plays a big role in how people behave. Certainly, some people argue that watching movies and television have disadvantages. However, from my own perspective, I firmly agree that there are more beneficial to people in terms of behavior. In this essay, I will present two reasons to support my idea.

To begin with, being one of the best technological inventions of the 21st century, televisions have obviously influenced youngster's behavior nowadays because it helped them to improve their interpersonal and communication skills. My own experience demonstrates this reality. When I first came to Malaysia to study, I didn't know much about English until when I started to watch an entertainment show called "FRIENDS". Watching this show for a month has made me a fluent English speaker. furthermore, being an introvert kid in class, I was able to overcome my confidence and socialize with my friends. In this regard, interaction skills can be learned from television.

Moreover, it teaches students lessons about helping other people. Generally speaking, many kids often don't know how to respect and give a hand to their friends who are in need. In fact, a recent study by the Universit of Harvard shows that about 80% of students began to help their friends after watching action animations from television. My small brother is a compelling example of this. After my brother watches an animation called " Power Rangers", he has realized the importance of helping others because normally the character in the animation attacks enemy and other companions would come and help them fight together. As a result, he now helps his friends whenever they have difficulties in doing their homework. Without this animation, my brother would not have been able to know how to aid people.

In conclusion, everyone may hold a different view on this issue. Yet, I strongly believe that television is useful in how children behave because it enhances their ability to speak well in public and teaches them how to be helpful to their friends.