Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is hard to deny that some movies and television can teach young people various knowledge and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate that watching movies have a positive impact on youth's behaviors. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as, physical health, psychology, and economic safety are concerned, I strongly hold that television has a negative influence on how young people are behaving.

First and foremost, watching movies are harmful to our body, as staring the screen for a long time will definitly hurt one's eyes. To be specific, my eyes cannot get sufficient relax when I am watching TV programs, which my eyes' pressure is much higher than usual. The frequent vary between eye's pressure should lead to several eyes diseases. Not to mention that after stoping watching television, teenagers can have more time to play with their friends or do exercise, which can enhance their ability to cooperate and can keep their shapes.

Futhermore, the fact that young people are easy to be lured by the advertisement indicates that it may increase the risk of getting cheated of their money online.Take the case of my cousin, John, who always watches movies or TV shows when he is in spare time. As his parents are busy with their work, they do not have time to take care of him. John was attracted by a toy advertisement being shown on the television and used my uncle's credit card to pay for it without my uncle's permission. As a result, my uncle discovered that he has an unrecognized money outflow after 3 weeks as he received a loan receipt from the bank. Had it not been for John lured by the advertisement from the TV show, he would never use his father's money to buy it without any permission.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that young people can get helps from movies and television for their future career development. Ironically, the fact that it is hard to distinguish movies that are favorable for the youth to watch as some of them contain violent scene that will damage young people's mental health against that gaining variety of knowledge from movies can let children to discover their interest. Therefore, teenagers' psychology may be harmed by watching movies.

In a nutshell, I maintain that young people who watch movies and television regularly may have a negative consequence rather than a positive one. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of man contributes fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people opposes me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.