Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Movies and TV are one of the most important parts of our lives. People spend a huge amount of time in front of the television and watch movies. As result, some people think that the movies have a bad effect on the youth; others disagree. In my view, they have a tremendous effect on the young generation. In the next paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate my standpoint.

The first and most significant effect is on the lifestyle of juveniles. In today's world, the drama is a good place to advertise the brands and so on. For instance, I am a big fan of the Korean drama. I have started to follow them from 2010, when I was in the middle school, by a film named ''boys over followers''. It was so interesting for me because there were 4 boys in that who were so cool, rich, and dressed fashionably. The style and colour of the girls' hair were so amazing and as soon as it was possible I tried to imitate them. I remember, I really hated the Samsung brand of phones, but after they used that brand continuously, I changed my phone from Apple to Samsung to feel the more similarity with them. As result, I started to change as much as I could to follow them.

Second, besides the way of life, young generation always try to be like their favourite actor or actress. for example, In my country, Iran, as soon as a film become popular teenager start to talk about it and start to make fun in schools by imitating the way he/she speaks, walks, dresses. I remembered 3 years ago, when a comedian film became too popular, I started to do like the people in the film. that film was about peoples who live in a village out of the city and did know nothing about the technology. I imitate all their reaction to new devices such as TV, car. It was so fun for me in those days, but when I think about it I really can not understand why I did them. As result, the young generation tries to follow the actors because they loved them.

All in all, movies have a lot of effects on youth. they not only advertise the brand and make interest in young generation to buy them but also change their behaviour.