History is an important part of our lives. During history, people faced a wide variety of issues and try to solve them. Sometimes they overcome problems, and occasionally, they felt to solve dilemmas and leave a story for us to learn from their failures. Some people think that it is a good idea that force students to take history courses at the university; others disagree. from my vantage point, it is unnecessary because of these reasons.

Firstly, all fields of study in the university have their specialized courses. If students want to become a successive successful person in their career, it is mandatory to master the lessons. learners have to learn a huge number of credits and there is no more room for the other unnecessary courses. For example, I as an Electronic engineering during my undergraduate study at Tehran University was forced to pass 142 credits. These credits consist of 40 credits for laboratory, practical courses, and 102 credits for other theoretical courses. I only tried so hard to go to the classes from early morning until afternoon then I went to the library to review the notes which i took during the day and prepared for the projects of related courses. Although I really wanted to reduce them, as an engineer every single of them was essential to know in the industry. Thus, we had not any free time to focus on other courses like history classes. To sum up, because of student’s full schedule they don’t need to add the history course too.

Second, the students would forget the historical data. people always hate to memorize the texts to which they forced. Instead, if you follow a topic according to your interests, it will stick in your mind. For instance, when I was in high school, 8 years ago, we had to pass some history courses. I really hated the political information in that book but the teacher always asked me about the data of the previous chapter to know whether I learned them or not. That class was so terrible for me and I spent a lot of time to memorize the data, as a result, I hate the history science too. However, last year, I went to a book story bookstore which has a wide range of subjects. In the history science section, I faced a history book, named ''Attractive events which we don't know'' By Ali Ahmadi, it had very attractive pictures as well as some memorable topics. I bought it and read the whole of it during only one week. Now, I can remember whole pages and events. As result, the history courses may be forgotten because somebody do not like it.

All in all, add the history course in university is not a good idea because student not only do not have enough time to focus on them, but also the data will be forgotten so soon.