Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that life was better in the past. Others believe the opposite, their thoughts are that life has been improving throughout the years. In my opinion, life nowadays was much better in the past than it is today.

First of all, in the past there were few cars or maybe no cars commuting. People used to walk more specifically to go for work then, indirectly, they had to work out. This example shows us that in the past people used to live more than today.

Moreover, they had a healthier life. There were almost no industrialized food consumption. For instance, currently there is a kind of food control. Authorities have control over what we eat. Besides, agriculture people use some certain of toxic against plagues and, we are affected under these condition. Thus, as in the past there was no intoxication then quality of life was much better than today.

Furthermore, currently the number of people with certain disease is much higher than in the past. Some decades ago there was no HIV, cancer and others ailments. This shows that in the past people did not suffer as it is happening in today's world.

Finally, I strongly believe that in the past life used to be better because of the quality of life, people were healthier and there were suffering at all.