You are given climate as the field of study. Which area will you prefer? Explain why you picked up the particular area for your study?

Climate has a very range area of study and is, also, very interesting filed to make researches. It is possible to foresee the days when it is going to ray and the cold areas within a determined time. If I am given one filed of study, I would definitely choose to study the weather forecasting.

First of all, it is extremelly important to determine the rainy days and the locations where these events will happen. For example, farmers need to be aware of that to grow crops for human usage, otherwise it is a wasted time and money, and surely, people will not have products for consumption.

Moreover, it is crucial to study the probability of having flood in some locations of big cities. Where I live, there are risk areas that when it rains, it is likely to occur flood. Scientists, in my country, try to prevent such unpleasant situation, however it is somewhat dificult due to the lack of high quality technology.

Furthermore, studying the weather may be possible to create a time travel machine. The physician Lorentz in the 70's, while still a student in MIT, tried to devise a model of the weather but found out the chaos. He realized that if it is possible to solve, analitically, the Navier-Stokes equations, then it is possible to develop the machine.

Finally, studying the weather is the best choice that I can probably make to contribute to society and reach my dream.