Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era, the life of young people is not as amazing as their parents were. New generation may have a lot of scientific technology but their souls are hollow. The life of the youth is easy as compared to our parents but they do not have any charm in it. Old generation people heart was so pure. I feel this way for the folllowing reasons which i will explore in the essay.

First, the old generation people like our parents did not have any facilities such as computers, mobile phone and cars but they have a peace of mind. If, there had any problems they share with the friends and family because they have real friends. Although they had a lot of home chores to do as there were no machines but they do it on sharing delightfully and never complains. For instance, i realize this when few months back my mother had a get together with her childhood friends and i was in shock by seeing them because i do not have any such friend even i have a friendlist of two hundred people on facebook. In additon, I always had a fight with my siblings on works of home like cleaning dishes. However, i just had to put in dish washer. As a result, my mother still do all works without saying any single word than I feel so ashamed and try to be like my mom.

Secondly, people of nineteen century were really a hard workers and they do all the arduous works by themselves, their work keeps them healthy. As they did not have car to travel they use bicycle or cover long distance on feets.They never suffer from basic health conditions like blood pressure, diabeties and heart attack these problems were rare. The science is involving in our life the rate of living is decrease. In addition, every ten out of hundred person suffers from these medical problem. To exemplify, my grand father is 90 years old he is physically more active than us and he do not have any terrible medical condition except the problem that develop naturally with age. On the contrary, children of modern world have no hard work because machines do all the things more perfectly but these teenagers have many health issues. For example, my nephew is was fifteen years old recently died from a sudden heart attach. When we reach hospital doctor asked that kid had any physically activity or not. Then my aunt realized he just used computer and played video game which cause his blood not to circulate properly and his blood pressure shoots.

In conclusion, our parents spent their life extremely peaceful while having all those hard ships. They share all their sorrows and happiness with others which keeps them delightful. I think this generation have must learn something from their parents and grand parents.