Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples.

Competition on well-paid jobs is always in process and has become intense nowadays as the result of large population. Jobs are important as they form the style of our life and the way we spend our time. Actually it is critical to have an idea about the job one wants to obtain in future. Although somebody believes that teenagers should only study and concentrate on learning and should not fill their time with other activities and also their parents should provide what they ask for, in my opinion parents should encourage their teenage children to take a part-time job. This item helps the teenagers to understand more about their abilities and weaknesses and also learns them how is it to work in future.

First, one of the benefits that the part-time job offers to the teenagers is informing them about their abilities. For example a teenage who attends a cloth shop as a part-time job will find the work pretty attractive to him as he can easily communicate with customers and sell more cloths to them while they are satisfied with the good connection to the sales man. On the other hand, teenagers will be aware of their weaknesses while working part-time job and can improve their abilities to be completely qualified for their future jobs.

Second, parents and their teenagers should consider a part-time job as a strong material for practicing the real, high responsible future job. The differences between the job area and learning area will be tangible by the part-time activity. Teenagers will then realize how it means to really earn money. This reality may be in contrast to their imaginations, thus guiding them in their future decisions. For example, a teenage girl who has the dream of being a physician can touch the real world of doctors by having part-time job in a hospital cafe teria to be in touch more with the doctors and look at the situation from a closer view. She is then more informed about her preferred job.

In conclusion, it is important for parents to encourage their teenage children to have a part-time job rather as this activity help them be more familiar with their potentials and also let them realize their imagined career well.