Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement One Should Never Judge A Person By External Appearances Use Specific Reasons And Details To Support Your Answer

It is open to debate whether external appearances should be an underlying factor in judging anyone else or not. Some people suppose that the way a person looks will definitely express himself, while others reckon it is illusive. From my perspective, I can draw a conclusion that external appearances frequently create misleading information about a person.

Apparently, the way people dress can be the first place of showing their personalities, but with a small fraction. For example, people who are painstaking invariably make sure that the gown they put on is favorable for the occasion while the negligent have a tendency to spend less time beautifying themselves. Clothing and hairstyle can also tell something about social status and personal fashion, facial expression.

However, this situation only applies for a tiny minority of instances. A person with a terrible taste for fashion or a hectic schedule should not be dismissed as being remiss. To cite a more particular instance, a doctor who need to be meticulous cannot put their emphasis on choosing what to wear, how to make people drawn into them; instead, their primary role is caring for patients. Those features can also be changeable, therefore, we should not make any judgment about the inner nature and character of an individual by which his personality and identity are defined. Since character shows itself only in words and deeds, it would need a long-term observation for a right judgment. Henceforth, it is better not to take judgment of a person merely on his external appearance.

To sum up, I believe that a person should not be judged by the way he dresses.