Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are huge differences between young people and old people, specifically how they deal with others' opinions and behaviors. Personally, I believe that people at a young age appreciate the opinions of famous people more than people at an older age do. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, old people have their own opinions about things in life. They got through various different experiences, which make them able to form an objective opinion. On the other hand, young people are mostly have experienced limited number of experiences during their life. Therefore, their opinions are mostly influenced by others, they are influenced by their parents, teachers, neighbors, and friends. Nowadays, in the globalized world, young people are also influenced by famous people, and their opinions and attitudes mean a lot for these young age people. For example, a person might study a specific major in the university because he impressed by the opinions of a famous person that he loves. As a result, he would make a very important decision in his life not based on rational criteria, but based on a faulty one.

Secondly, people at a young age more interest in media and social media than old people. They spend a lot of time watching television, using facebook, and following tweets. Therefore, they are exposed to the opinions of famous people more than old people. For instance, a child at age 14 might know the daily schedual of a football player, and he might know his favorite meals and colors. This repeated exposure would make the chances of a young person to be influenced by public figures bigger than the chances of an old person.

To conclude, young people have a big opportunity to be influenced by famous people. This because they do not have obvious opinions and attitudes at that age, and they so interest in famous opinions.