Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued that famous people have more effect on young people than older people. In my opinion, I believe that celebrities need to be careful about the negative effects on young people. In particular in terms of imitation and inspiration.

On the one hand, the imitation is, maybe, one of the most important values in the effectiveness in young people. Imitation is trying to do the exact thing what the other one does. Thanks to having this movement, one tries to act like others. Basically, celebrities are known around the world if we ask anyone. Therefore, any kind of bad attitude creates horrible mistakes because of young people's wondering. So, especially, teenagers, usually curious about being famous in the future, try to copy famous entertainers' behaviors. This happens much more than at young ages in spite of older ages. As a result, celebrity people should be careful about teenagers. The imitation can be more dangerous.

In addition to imitation, inspiration is another noteworthy reason. The inspiration is giving someone an idea about something not discovered before and helping to get explore it. Owing to having this, one wants to get inspired by his dreamed person such as like superhero or the character in a movie. Furthermore, such kind of thoughts come from TV. While young people watching television more than parents, they may able to catch ideas, thoughts and etc. So, celebrities ought to inspire young people positively. As a consequence, inspiring teenage people create a great combination of efficient future outcomes.

In a nutshell, when all the specific reasons and relevant examples are considered and evaluated, it can be concluded that the ideas of celebrities more valuable to younger people.