Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The effect of celebrities opinions on younger people. Personaly,I believe that famous entertainers and athletes opinions are much more important to younger people than older people. I feel this way for two reasons ,which i will explore in the following essay.

Fisrt, celebrities tend to be of young ages ,which make yonger people able to relate to them more than older people. My personal experince is a compelling example of this.

About five years ago, I was in love with famous young soccer player in my age. The reason I likes him very much is that we had the same age, which made me feel that I can do whatever he does. This love i had for him made me love soccer even more and train more just to be as good in this game as him. This young player about had famous opinions about popular issues a in our city, and I remmber that I have changed my opinion of this issues because of how much i admire him.

Secondly, I Think that older generations does not really trust celebrites as much as yonger people. The genral opinion of celebrites in the older people communites is that they are not honest. For instance, my father whom I would identfiy as old person does not believe anything that comes from celebrities mouths, whenever we see or hear a famous preson talking about any product my father would instantly feel that it is sacm or that the famous person is paid to talk abou it , which nowadays i believe he not wrong.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that young people are nore effected by famous etretaiers abd atheletes opinions than older poeople. This is because the ages of celebrites tend to be young, and duo to the fact that older people does not actually trust celebrities