Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the opinions of celebrities , such as famous celebrities or athletes, are more important to young people than they are to older people

By and large, since the dawn of civilization, in all societies all around the world, from a tiny tribe in a desert to enormous multicultural cities in the developed countries, elder people always have got a high position among kids and relatives and their ideas and opinions about all aspect of life could be assumed as a light in dark circumstances. However, a controversial question raised here is that with developments in technologies and the appearance of renowned and famous people like celebrities and athletes who are amazingly appealed the young people by their fame, wealth and lifestyle, how the opinions of these celebrities are important to younger people than they to older people. Some people may hold the view that they have not got any significant effects on the youth, but some others may take an opposite view points and believe that because of some tempting impediments of which they have got in their lives, they could have tremendous influences on young people and it has been assumed a great many of younger people are advocating their opinion about the diverse range of subjects. In my viewpoint, in firmly agree with former one and in the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons and examples.

The first exquisite points to be mentioned here is that elder people all through of their lives have acquired a great many of invaluable experiences about how we can live successfully as well as achieve our purposes even in short time without any errors and mistakes, etc. Consequently, most of the time without doubt younger people cannot gain such crucial experiments without taking mistakes and using the elder people experience will definitely reduce our efforts and hesitations to gain our goals.

Moreover, another significant point is that in today's world because of the limitation of resources and the growing of population, the majority of younger people would rather use the wise and convenient approaches and method to eliminate their competitors for example taking a job or being accepted in a high rank university and the best choice for them is that using the elder people' opinions like their grandparents. To illustrate this matter, a result of research project in our university's department of sociology conducted on 356 young people, aged18-30 years old, has been demonstrated that about two thirds of them use the advice of elder people in their family for a proper and effective decision-making for future.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to a conclusion that elder people opinions are of a prominent role in the elevation of young people's quality of lives through their invaluable experiences which be never found in anywhere or any time.