Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is clearly understood that in such a sophisticated world, famous people such as actors, entertainment, and athletes are very important for society because they can be very effective on people and in some cases, they can make some changes in everybody's life. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that celebrities are more important than older people to younger people, and they can make an effect on younger people, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. As far as I am concerned, the opinions of famous people can be very effective for younger people, because they can connect to younger people in modern ways. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first significant point to be mentioned is those young people like celebrities and follow them on social media, they watch famous people's lives and want to live like them, or be successful like them, so they repedet active with them and in these circumstances, famous people can be very effective in younger people life. Also, young people do not like to older people advise them, and refute their opinion in most situations. In addition, younger people see celebrities as a pattern for their lives, so the opinion of famous people is very impressive to younger people and they should manage their behavior. For instance, famous people such as actors should think about what they say or what they do, because younger people monitor them in every situation and they have to be a good pattern for future generations.

Another reason, which should be taken into consideration, is that young people feel close to celebrities, especially whit young celebrities because they see each other at the same age and follow them in everything. On the other hand, young people do not feel close to older people, because they are from different generations, and most of the time young people have this feeling that older people such as their parents do not understand them in some situations, so this is very normal for them to follow celebrities and take their opinion seriously. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; I remembered when I was younger, I followed some celebrities on social made and liked them very much, on that time my parents wanted me to become a doctor in my personal life, but I was obsessed with some actor and I want to become actors, exactly like him, I chose him as my pattern and my parent's opinion were not important for me, at last, I chose art in university, and became an actress, so it was not bad for me to listen to my hero in my personal life.

In conclusion, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that the effect of celebrities on society, especially on younger people is deniable, so this is a significant responsibility for celebrities to be careful about what they say and what they do because their opinion is very important to young people.