Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, we can see there are totally different news sources. Some believe that in order to be well-informed they should get information from many resources. I agree this idea because of two main reasons.

First, a lot of news agencies broadcast biased news so if someone just follows one news service he may misleads by that. But if information is taken from different resources, the possibility of being deceived is reduced. For instance, when the Ukrainian airplane fall down I believed that something is unusual so I read the CNN in addition to internal news agencies like FARS so I don't mislead by news and at last, it reveals that the plane was crashed by an Iranian missile.

Second, when a person gets news from different news agency, if one of them tells lie he can understand. Imagine that just one news agency tells news about a special political issue but other news agencies don't say anything about that topic. You can easily conclude that the news agency possibly lying about that topic. For example, I remember that after a mortal kind of flue wide spreads in China, Reuters claims that the cure of the disease found by one of the Europeans countries but intentionally abstain from giving that to China. This news omits later and Reuters apologize for the fake news.

To sum up, following many resources has the advantages of first, to not mislead by biased news and second, you can distinguish fake news.