Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern days is called information era and there are a lot of sources that present this information. One of the popular types of information is news, which have different sources such as newspapers, the Interent, and TV. Some people prefer to get news from a specific sources. However, I prefer to use different sources because of two reasons.

First, some news resources present incorrect news. This news is for attract more audiences for increasing their revenue. For example, a while ago I saw a clipe about hitting a giant meteorite to the earth on Instagram. They claimed that this accident will be definite, and it would kill entire life on the earth because of its huge size and increddible speed. However, after a lot of search on the Internet and reading a lot scientific pages, I found that the news was fake, and the main porpuse of the clipe was to collect likes and followers. In sum, some news resources present incorrect news for attracting more viewers.

Second, Some news has a special porpuse. This news wants to increase popularity of a product, a person or company. So, writers exaggerate about them by signifying some aspect of them. For instance, a month ago I came across to lot of news about investing on stocks, in which the authors claimed that there is a lot of profits on it and you can earn a lot of money for a short time. So, I was almostly convinced to invest on stocks. But, for increasing my confident I decided to talk by a stockbroker who has great reputation on it. Finally, he told that the company related to stocks is breaking and its investors wants to gain their money by fraud amateur peoples. So, some news are a intentional porpuse.

All and all, I prefer to get information from different resources because some news are incorrect and some has a special porpuse. However, we can find trustworthy resources by examining them in a long period of time.