Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is beyond question that today’s people are bombarded with a great deal of information which news resources release. While some believe that people should acquire valid information from restricted sources to be well-informed, I am thoroughly convinced that pursuing various news resources can lead to a better understanding of information. In what follows, I will pinpoint two underlying reasons.

The first vital aspect to point out is that each news resource provides distinct information which is not found in others. Indeed, some information is not covered in special resources because of the lack of professional journalist or devoid of sufficient finances to write about every news. Accordingly, if ones pursue especific resources over the course of a day, they will miss some significant information. As a case in point, I used to check the price of house in my hometown through a news agency that was reliable for years. Consequently, I decided not to check other websites, which was greatly disadvantageous to me because they did not cover the whole hometown’s prices. In the end, I lost some remarkable houses which were fitted to my budget in places that news agency did not report. Had I gotten information from various sources, I would have bought an inexpensive home.

The second noteworthy reason I would like to mention is that some news resources disseminate false information to absorb more readers or audiences. Indeed, justifying news is hard to be obtained by following limited news sources. Conversely, Checking diverse of sources enables people to compare news to authenticate their sincerity. In addition, If people gain their information from different resources, News agencies will endevour hard to prevent from spreading false news because of the competition between them. My father’s experience is a compelling example of this matter. He used to follow news from a channel on television that was biased toward a party. The channel was not respecting the audiences by propagating wrong news in favor of the party’s policy. After a while, my father decided to get information from other channels, which was beneficial for him because he noticed that he could compare information to prevent misleading news.

To sum up, in the light of the stated reasons above, one can readily conclude that not only does following different news resources leads people to have access to complete information in each area, but also they are able to compare the information of each resource to obtain authenticated news.