Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people argue that information from one sources is more than enough to get reliable information because if we follow one renown author or news advocator then one can get logical reasoning, and getting information from different areas makes people more baffled and chaos to support their points. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that person must get information from diverse sources to order to be a intelligent and more aware for following two reasons.

To begin with, using various sources to get copious information will helps us to guaranteeing our information. For instance, when a journalist wants to write a article about the issues on political or finance of country, he/she must be wary while choosing the information. He/she has to check whether the sources are trustworthy. If he/she puts wrong important in the paper, it will be disaster for both journalist and news editor. It is crucial to guaranteeing the information because Sometimes the information that people get from one source is not reliable due to author's mistake. By comparing same information from various sources one can get germane information. Thus, by using diverse information one can get relevant information.

Furthermore, with many different sources people can collect information so rapidly and conveniently. For example, when I needed references about network protocol for my assignment, I could get them from many variable sources, from books, the internet and my professor. With such different sources, I received enough information to finish my assignment. If I only used one of them, I might not have finished it. It is important to collect information so quickly and conveniently because the explosion of the internet with high speed connection and the mobile devices today, people now can get the information about their concerned areas so much more conveniently than before. Therefore, diverse sources help to get collect information speedily and conveniently.

To sum up, the issue of whether a person can well-informed through gathering various sources is complex. Some suggested that for getting information one source is enough if the author logic is revelant. Nevertheless, I still contend that to be well-informed and to keep abreast of something people should gather information from diverse areas and it helps to guaranteeing the information and people can get speedily and conveniently through the various information.