Do you agree or disagree with the following statement “ In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

I’ve agreed with this idea that children should learn to manage their own money at a young age. In this essay, I want to describe my idea, with tree reasons which include, a transfer of experiences to children in order to manage money, an independent person and the value of money, a long term plan for their lives.

First, one of the most important things during life is the issue of transfer experiences from parents to children. Some of the experiences that can be useful for children contain the management in their money. In the case of finance, parents usually are responsible for the economy of a family then they must know how they spend money. For instance, families must make a balance between costs and incomes, they should say to children buy everything they need and also save the rest of their money. Eventually, parents will manage the budget of their family in the future.

Second, on the one hand, children like to have entertainment when they are at a young age that causes to waste their money. For example, in the past time when I was a child, I saved my money for three years. I decided to buy some toys for playing with my friends but after I played several times with my friends I threw my toys away, therefore, I lost all of my own money. On the other hand, children in their lives should be independent either they have a lot of money or don’t have money. Therefore if parents learn to children that they save money, in the future they will decide about their money without helping others and making a decision independently.

Third, I believe that children should learn to manage their own money in order to learn two important things. One thing is that if they know how to use their own money, they will struggle to think about other problems in their lives. Another thing is that children can make a decision in the long term plans that are so important for children. Therefore, they learn to keep their lives in the best way.

As a matter of fact, finance and economy are so significant for families, who want to challenge with economic problems such as inflation, economic and financial crisis, unemployed in the world. As a result, parents must prepare their children in order to save money and to manage their expenses. Children should have long term plan and also they should learn that doesn’t lose their own money. Because that will be the best point for don’t lose their opportunities and times which are more important them money.