Do you agree or disagree with the following statement “ In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

I’ve agreed with this idea that children should learn to manage their own money at a young age. In this essay, I want to describe my idea, with tree reasons which include, a transfer of experiences to children to manage money, an independent person and the value of money, a long-term plan for their lives.

First, one of the most important things during life is the issue of transfer experiences from parents to children. Some experiences that be used for children contain the management in their money. In the case of finance, parents usually are responsible for the economy of a family then they must know how they spend money. For instance, families usually balance between costs and incomes, they should teach to children how they buy and save the rest of their money. Eventually, parents will manage the budget of their family in the future.

Second, on the one hand, children like to have entertainment when they are at a young age, they waste so much their money. For example, in the pastime when I was a child, I saved my money for three years. I decided to buy some toys for playing with my friends but after I played several times with my friends I threw my toys away, therefore, I lost all of my money. On the other hand, children like to become independent in their lives either they have a lot of money or don’t have money. Therefore, if parents learn to children that they save money, they will decide about their money without helping others in the future and they will decide independently.

Third, I believe that children should learn to manage their own money to learn two important things. One thing is that if they know how to use their own money, they will struggle to think about other problems in their lives. Another thing is that children can make a long-termed plan that is so important for children. Therefore, they learn to keep their lives in the best way.

In conclusion, finance and economy are so significant for families, who want to challenge with economic problems such as inflation, economic and financial crisis, unemployed in the world. As a result, parents must prepare their children to save money and to manage their expenses. Children must have a long-term plan for saving their money or spending in the best way.