Do you agree or disagree with the following statement “Should a city preserve or destroy its historic building?” use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

I’ve known that the development and improvement of buildings in cities play an important role in preparing facilities and conveniences for people but I’ve agreed with this subject that we should keep our old and historic buildings for instance in the case of religion, we must keep old churches, temples, and mosques. We must avoid destroying them for three reasons preserving the history of the city, attracting tourists, keeping the historical documents of the city. Although, changing the shape of the city to modernize causes enjoying people who live in the city and governments can inspire people with historic buildings in the cities.

First, I have the idea that preserving the oldest buildings and keeping the history of cities both of them are so important, because we are not able to build structures and buildings such an ancient people, to keep history and culture we have to avoid damage and destruction of buildings. For instance, when I went to a new city one question comes into my mind is what kind of historical architectures have this city. They remained from several years ago and they inherit from ancestors who had preserved them from invasion and wars for a long time.

Second, one of the most important things that play role in the industrial of tourist attraction is that the perspective of cities where buildings, statues, streets, which show the history, art, and culture of cities to tourists who like to meet foreign country for visiting traditional and historical architecture there. The architecture of the city is so important for attracting tourists who want to look at historic and traditional buildings for learning different cultures of the foreign country. For example, since I visited buildings in other cities, I have always concerned about damaging the buildings’ architecture, I’ve thought that they are valuable for attracting tourists who usually come to countries and cities for looking at these historic buildings.

Third, in my opinion, cities need to have historical documents that have shown authentic and reliable evidence. On the one hand, we have to prevent destroying and damaging old buildings by people and on the other hand, we are not able to gather all the parts of documents and events from the past. I think that it’s a great way of keeping old buildings because they can prove documents and books about them are true. For instance, changing the buildings, houses, and construction in my city has not happened It has improved for a long time since I was in that city.

In conclusion, some reasons such as history, tourists, developing in technology cause to destroy the old and unusable buildings in the city. As a result, in my opinion, one of the important things that lead to attracting tourists is to build new buildings however old buildings make a great view of cities.