Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the most committed, the most influential, and almost the best teacher any child can have in thier life time. Parents are with us in every stage of our mental and physical developmental to guide us. As result, I agree with the statement parents are the best teachers in our life. I feel this way for two following reasons, which I will explore in this following essay.

To begin with, When we take a birth our parents are the one who teach us to how to speak, behave with others and to react to situations of our lives, However, parents can not teach us as professional teachers about our educational subjects or like sports coach, but they are the firts one to reconize our potential about any matter and support us to go further. I have a compelling example of mine life to demonstrate this point. Few years ago, when I was in college I was not able to do well in one of the subject at that time my father was help to clear that subject. Eventhough he did not teach me that subject but he supported me by buying a variety of useful materials and he was waking up with all night long to accompany me while I was reading. As a result , I got very good score in my exam and i completely owe this to my father who was with in my much needed situation.

Secondly, teachers at school or college have very limited time to know us personally. Because of that, It is difficlut for them correct us in short time sometimes. On the other hand, our parents are familer with our habits and the way we understand things better. Howver, few people thinks that parents can be biased about their childrens qualities and sometimes overestimate them and this could be a biggest mistake in their path of development. For instance, I have habit of studying late night and this way only I can do better study. When I was in 10th standard one of my teacher forced me to study early morning and i did it. After few months when I had exam, my score went so down because I was not comfortable with his. Although my teacher wanted best for me but just he was not able to understand my preference, things did not worked out the way we planned.

In conclusion, I would say parents are the best teachers because they know our nature, skills and prefernce best. Not only that, they are the ones whom we spend most of the times so this things comes naturally.