Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their older (15 to 18 year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

I agree with the statement that children from 15 to 18 ages should take their decisions on their own. The kids from this age group are very enthusiastic, capable of completing any task and additionally this age group is adventurous.

Most of the Indian parents decide about 'what his children will be' at the time of his/ her only. They want their child to complete their wish of becoming this and that and they literally force their kid to complete this. They think that If kids don't get 90% marks in exam they are not capable of doing any thing. In Indian movie 'Three Idiots' it was shown that one character from movie wanted to become photographer but parents forced him to finish engineering. He was not good at this so he faced depression and he was not ready to discuss this with his parents. Finally he talks with parents about his dream and became successful photographer. In such cases kids should take their own decisions. If he had decided this in his teenage he would have been successful earlier.

After 18 age Indian law has given right to vote. This means up to age 18 child develop his thought process. Mentally and physically they are strong enough to take decisions. with the advanced help of technology child gets to know about others experiences. In today's world its not necessary to take your own experience you can learn from others experience. Its right that parents have faced changing world, they have more experience. But kids of this age are in the state of make or break. They can decide what they want and their desire will lead them in successful life.

We need to change with time even now days its been crucial to be ahead of time. so Decisions taken in early ages will help you to plan future properly in case one fails to achieve his dreams then he can restart again. If others take our decision then we might fail but we can go any extend to prove our decision right which ultimately leads in success.