Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In recent years, world is much more competitive and changing at an enormous speed with advent of new ideas and concepts. People are now more provident and always try to make plan to ensure better future of their kids. Many people might argue that people of previous generations also involved in development of their children's activities. But from my perspective, I hold the view that nowadays parents are more serious about kids' education and following paragraphs present a cursory glance of most compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the main reason I hold this view is that parents nowadays are more educated and always prioritize the importance of education in life. In our generation, most of the people did not have the opportunity to get higher education. Many of them are uneducated as well. And those who got educated, they left school as soon as they found a job or a source of income. Thus, they do not feel the necessity of education and sometimes they can not get involved due to their lacking in knowledge in that field. But nowadays, most of the parents are educated and know latest trend. So, they always plan for their kids accordingly and try their best to get involved in their learning.

Moreover, if we look around, we can feel that their is a competition between people. People always discuss and share about their kids' success and feel proud of their achievements. Hence, many parents take it a challenge to bring out the best from their children and always encourage and get involved in learning of them. For example, my parents always asked me to take coaching on math or buy more books, when they found that one of our relative's kid was doing the same.

Finally, due to involvement of different child care organizations, which always encourage people to be their child's guide, parents are becoming more responsible about their kid's every aspect. Also, from online blogs and social media, they try to learn how can they help in their child's activity and increase involvement in their educational needs. A recent survey conducted on my school shows that, 78% of parents check and help their kids on their daily assignment and 83% of them always attend regular meeting with teachers. These 2 data shows increment in involvement compared to 10 years before and indicates current trend of parent's mentality towards children's education.

In conclusion, contemplating the aforementioned reasons and examples, it is safe to say that people today are more involved in their children's learning system.