Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Education is the passport for the future, for tomorrow belong to those who prepare for it today. Although some people would harbor the view that parents nowadays not concerned about children's education as compared to the past, I believe that parents today are deeply involved in their children's study than in the past . I had a firm belief that parents are more concerned about children's education for number of reasons, and would develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, today's education is more complicated as compared to the past. Earlier, teachers used to teach students only with the help of books. Whereas, nowadays theoritical and parcatical knowledge are combined in a curriculam, which means that along with a study from books, experiments concerning science and technology are conducted to stimulate the real life situation. As a result, parents need to continuously monitor their children's learning progress. I must admit that my experience on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, my father explained me that when he was in grade nine, he theoritically learned the difference between organic and inorganic compouds during chemistry class but he never visualized the same. In contrast, while stuyding the similar topic in my class about different chemical composition, we experienced their physcial appearances such as color and texture of chemicals. In addition, we generally received an ample of homework, where I needed a help from my father who is an assistant professor in a government laboratory. As we can see from this experience, it is vital for parents to involve in student's studies.

Secondly, nowadays, the education system is expensive, which means that parents need to finance and jointly decide along with their children about their study plan. In case, any child wants to travel abroad for his or her study, he needs to spend high fees on his tution fees including an accomodation and food charges which cost around fifty thousand Euros. Consequently, parents involvement is unavoidable. Drawing from my nephew's experience, who recently travelled to Australlia for pursuing Master in Business Administration. In order to complete his study of two years, he needed approximately sixty thousand australlian dollars, where his famly contributed a major portion of amount and the same time supported him to select his subjects for specialization.For this reason, parents involvement today in children's education is inevitable so that student can be supported with sufficient finances.

In view of the reasons mentioned, I firmly propose the involvement of parent's in children's education. This is because nowadays studies are complicated, and further, joint efforts are required to send the students abroad for their studies.