Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Time plays an essential role in our life. Either you run the day or day runs you. Although some people would harbor that a job with five working days for shorter hours is better, I believe that we should have a position where we can work only three days a week for long hours. I had a firm belief that we should have work with fewer working days in a week but long hours for several reasons, and would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, we can spend remaining time either with our family or can complete our tasks such as banking transactions, a payment of internet bills, visiting children's schools, etc. As a result, we can create a balance between work and personal life. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by own experience. I joined a small automobile company after I attended my bachelor in Mechanical and Automation Engineer. In this organization, I used to work five days with 8 hours. However, considering the traveling time and overtime, I spent almost 11-12 hours in the office. Afterward, around five years later, I joined a German multinational company, where I devoted 11 hours a day but only needed to go three days a week. Due to this change in working days, I could plan my remaining days for personal tasks. We can see from this example that with fewer working days in a week, we can balance work and personal life.

Secondly, an individual can pursue a part-time job. With increased personal demands, it is arduous to manage a family with a limited amount of money. Accordingly, an individual can look for a part-time job, such as working as a waiter in a hotel, a real estate agent, a part-time teacher, etc. These referred jobs enable a person to provide a comfortable life for his family. Drawing from my brother's experience, he is working for a financing firm that opens only for three days a week to support their customers. Whereas balance days, employees can opt for other job options. Hence, my brother is working as a real estate agent, along with the job above in the financing firm. For this reason, fewer working days enable a person to earn additional income.

In conclusion, I would firmly support a job with fewer working days a week for long hours. This is because we can balance our work and personal life and earn additional income.