Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experience can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea?

Experience plays an important role in the wellbeing of an individual as well as society. The issue of whether the experience is the best teacher or not has sparked a heated debate. While some argue that, I think that life experience can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. In this essay, I will put forward my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

To begin with, life experience plays a vital role & individuals learn a lot from life experiences than books. To cite an example, according to a recent survey done by Stanford University, 85% of the people benefited from real-life experiences, whereas 15% of people faced a disadvantage due to it. They improved their existing scenario tremendously and that paved the way for a better economic future.

Those who assert that books or formal school education more effectively than life experience comes forward with the traditional way of thinking. They suggest that students learn a lot in books and formal school education and training. To illustrate, they showcased the recent article in ‘The Times of India’ newspaper which published that there are around 10% of the people who successfully did profit from formal education. But this illustration does not give full support to their argument.

To conclude, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, I suggest that that Life experience can teach more effectively than books or formal school education.