Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's society, parents' participation in their children's upbringing and education is having a profound impact on their efficiency. Most people have different views on this but in my opinion, it is better for children to be monitored by their parents so as to reduce potential risks in their education and lend them a hand to achieve their goals easier. I feel this way for some rationale, which I elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, due to the status quo, parents should notice for the risks that might their children faced to them while they are educating. That is means, children are unable to detect the problems that happened around them might get them into trouble, especially once they are attending schools or universities. For example, when I was younger, I used to do all my works on myself and after I grow up, I had to make a decision on choosing the field of study. I was insisted on studying nursery while my parents compelled me to study English Translation. After a while, I could be a great person and attain scholarships at the university, and based on that experience, I think that If I had chosen a nursery, I would not have been successful.

Second, from an educational viewpoint, as opposed to the past, parents should involve themselves in children's education and instill confidence in them in order to be successful. Children should aware of their parents' passion to get flying colors and being motivated by them as a positive role model in their life. For example, when children have learned valuable life skills, they find out there would not be anything overrides the importance of education for their future careers. Research findings confirm that when parents undertake this great responsibility, in turn, they have to up-to-date their knowledge in the long run, and apart from the education issues, they could make a closer relationship with their children.

All in all, by taking all the points into account, I vehemently assure that it might be highly beneficial if parents involved with children's education. Not only do the parents help them to demonstrate their correct way and help them to achieve their goals, but also they will be more closer and not be confided their relation only to education.