Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, No one can cast doubt on making the perfect decision has paramount significance among parents and their young adult, and the independence decision is becoming trendy among families. I am empathetic that young adults are better able to decide about their own lives recently. If I were asked to determine a couple of reasons standing behind my perspective, I would empathetically suggest that social media and the opportunity to attend university illuminate the path of thinking independently in the last decade. I will manifest my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

It is without an adumbration of doubt that the internet plays an essential role in young people life thereby, the youth can make the decision correctly without their parent's control and interfering, on the top of everything else the supervising social media such as Instagram and Facebook psychology pages can make more accessible to young people to decide their own future. My personal experience is compelling evidence for what I mean when I have wanted to marry my wife; I have meticulously checked the psychology consultation pages about getting married and becoming a successful man. Hence I decided to marry Sara, not without independent thinking.

it also goes without declaring that the academic ambiance like the universities not only is a good place to learn how to make a decision about our own life, but also is it enhancing the chance of success among young adults, neither was there not this opportunity for our parents in the past nor is there in recent

to be more specific, When I attended the Isfahan university of technology, I saw the people who were studying abroad, and I was seeing them how to struggle to become successful; as a result, I was going to study abroad independently.

It can be summed up in accentuating that today young people are better decision-makers without their own parents. Whether or not accepting that the young people make the decision independently today, by means of the internet-based social media and the academic material like the universities and colleges, the young person can make the decision better than their parents to make decisions for them.