Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

satisfaction is a slightly complicated issue. some people are naturally satisfied with what they have. other individuals revere a minimalistic lifestyle and try to live accordingly. However, most human beings are always out looking for something better or different than what they own. Hence, it would be reasonable for me to agree with the statement that humans are seldom satisfied with their share of life. I will explore in the following essay some potential rationales behind this.

To begin with, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that dissatisfaction with the status quo is the main propellent behind all progress that was achieved by humans. In other words, we could say that we learn more from our failures than from our successes. A student who feels that he is not fully understanding his class will definitely seek to ask his peers or his professors for more explanations. As a consequence, he will end up grasping the subject matter of his courses better than another student who is simply satisfied with the amount of knowledge he has. our dream of holding a screen between our fingers that could provide us with a massive amount of information and through which we could do tasks such as shopping, doing business and talking to friends, started with simple discontent with the size of the early computers that one of them occupied an entire warehouse.

On top of that. In the eyes of the present day society, sticking to what we got could have unfavorable ramifications. My own experience is a compelling example on that. I was chosen with two other friends to represent our town in a chess championship. Thus, we met and began to train for the games ahead of us. since this was a local league, we did not expect to see professional players among our opponents. consequently, our training sessions were simple and we did not attempt to test our performance against other players outside of our team. When we went to compete in this event, we were obviously shocked due to the higher levels of mastery that other teams demonstrated. As a result, we did not make it past the opening games. Had we strived to perfection during our exercises, we would have accomplished some advancement in this competition instead of getting kicked out dishonorably.

To sum up, it's clear as day to me that most people are not content with what they have and that's a good thing since satisfaction could have a deleterious effect on the long run.