Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is very common to hear people complaining about their life, and the things that

they do not have. I completely agree that people are unsatisfied, and they are in constant

mood of having something more or different. I think this way for two main reasons that I will

explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, people are focus on the things that they do not possess, but they would like to

have, most of the time to belong a specific social group. It is possible to appreciate this

situation in many contexts. For example, in the technology industry, to be more specific cell

phones industry, it is normal to see new models of phones almost every moth. As a result,

people are always looking for getting the new one, even when they have a phone that works

well. Another example, would be fashion. In the market for every season there is a new

collection of clothes, therefore it creates an unnecessary need in the people for getting new

clothes even though they do not need it.

Secondly, people are used to comparing themselves with people that have an ideal life

according to our society. For instance, when we are young our parents tell us that we have to

study a degree, but something good enough to have a good job and earn money, because

that would give us the opportunity to buy a house, a car, travel, etc. Nevertheless, we are in a

constant fight for getting the big house with pool, the latest model car, the expensive trips and

even more.

In conclusion, people are not pleased with their possessions, they want more and better

things. This is because they ignore the things they already have. Besides people are always

exposed to be compared with someone else, provoking the wish of having the things that

others have.