Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? people are never satisfied with what they have, they always want something more or something different.

Since the dawn of humanity, people have had a lot of demands, some of which are housing, friends, convenience, foods, and clothes, to name but a few, and in order to meet their demand, people have tried and increased their abilities. There is a heated controversy among experts as to whether people’s demands are satisfied or their demands change. In this regard, people have different ideas. While some people claim that human beings never can satisfy their demands, others believe otherwise. The idea to which I subscribe is that people’s demands are under constant changes. My viewpoint is based on quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, over the decades, people’s life style have been drastically changed. Human beings are greed to consume as much as possible. It stands to reason that advertisement often new products which eases life, and people paying attention to these products feel demand for these goods. In addition, luxury products have become so prevalent and popular in a way that people spend thousands of money to buy. Ironically, in societies in which people buy these ‘’necessary goods” there are many poverty-stricken people who do not have minimum standard.

Additionally, in the light of new technologies, new products arise in a galloping rate, which make people to have new demands. Indeed, in order to keep up with this modern scientific world, people need to buy new electronic devices, and sometimes people renew their devices frequently. At the same time, companies deliberately improve and introduce new technology gradually, which leads to create demand for people constantly. Another point that accelerates this process is that people’s works and everyday life have been closely related to these devices, sometimes people have no way unless buying these new products.

Finally, human beings have some characteristics and tendencies which promote them to experience new things. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that majority of people become happy to buy new things namely, automobile, and cell phone, to name but three. In fact this tendency is the main reason that causes them new needs. And all of us have had this feeling since our childhood when we were interested to buy new toys, and this behavior does not have ending just emerge in a different fashion.

All in all, I have a penchant for the idea that people’s demands never can be met on the grounds that people’s lifestyle have changed; the development of technology tend to create new demands; people’s inherent tendencies stimulate them to seek new things.