Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Behavior is very important thing in our lives. It decides the way of communication with people and our emotions toward them. Some would agree with the idea of clothes influencing on behavior; other would disagree. In my view, I do agree that different clothes influence people’s behavior for two main reasons.

The main reason is that affect of colors on our moods. In order to improve our moods, we need to see comfortable colors, which proofed in science books that these kinds of colors give the feeling of relaxation to the person who looks at them. For example, when you go to beach to relax in your vacation, you can see light blue sea and light green trees. These kind of colors in physiology keeps your mind relaxed which affect your mood and behavior positively. On the other hand, many scientists explain one of the main reasons of depression by some researches on big sample of persons in my home country, it was related to sleeping room colors. As you see wearing clothes with light colors can affect your behavior positively and wearing colorful and dark clothes can do the opposite.

Another reason is that effect of outfits on our bodies. Feeling comfortable or not has main effect on our behavior. For instance, if you are annoyed from something happened, your behavior will be aggressive. So, if you wear tight clothes, you might feel annoyed and stressed all the time, which will make your behavior little offensive, and if you look at the people wearing comfortable clothes, you can find them more funny and friendly than people wear tight clothes. This experience taught me that your outfits can change your attitude and behavior totally.

In sum, through some people may oppose the effect of clothes on our behavior, still I do believe it has big influencer on people’s attitude and behavior. Not only because of colors’ effect on our mood but also the outfit effect on our comfortability. All people should try many kinds of styles and outfits till find the best for their mood and make them comfortable to improve their behavior.