Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The more the rich life quality people have, the more opportunities to travel around their own countries or other countries people have. In this case, it is a debate that whether people can benefit more from to travel around their own countries than people travel to other countries in the world. However, from my perspective, it is a fact that people can benefit more from to travel foreign counties in the world.

To begin with, it is traveling to foreign countries that can help humans to solidify their second language. Most of country’s second language usually is English, especially in Eastern Asia counties. Therefore, they can by traveling to around the world strength their English ability. For example, our school established an English speaking club in the last year, in this group so desired to speak English highly well is everyone that they planed traveling to the north American. In this travel, every got enough opportunities to speak with the foreigners, thus, everyone English ability increase within the different range. However, traveling in their own countries, they might not have so many opportunities to strength their speaking, unless they could meet some foreigners who came from the English counties and communicated with them. From this example, it is obvious that traveling to others counties can help people to improve their second language.

Additionally, only when some countries’ people travel to other counties can they know more and more different types of culture. As far as I know that some countries in the world are not the immigrant counties and their territories are extremely small. Therefore, hardly can they learn more different cultures if they do not choose to travel to other counties. As North Korea as an example, North Korea which does not have too many different type of cultures does not look like China that has countless different cultures. However, North Korea also is not an immigrant country and a popular traveled country. Therefore, no many foreigners can bring their cultures to North Korea, thus, they just can know other countries’ cultures by traveling to other countries. From this example, it is apparent that traveling to other countries can benefit more for the people who come from countries which are small and do not have too many different cultures.

In conclusion, traveling to other countries not only help one person to improve their second language, but also they can know many cultures which they might have opportunities to know in their own counties.