Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the society becoming more and more advanced, people can study all kinds of knowledge in their schools. In this case, it is believed that specializing in one subject is better than studying many different subjects at one time. However, i have a contradicted idea, because i think that it is studying many different subjects that can benefit one person more.

To begin with, it is my belief that studying many different can help you to solve many different problems when you are meeting. However, to compare with the people who just learn one course, they might not have enough different type of knowledge to solve different problem. For example, one day, our family’s whole bulbs were broke at one time. Because so important the bulbs were that my mother and my father needed to change these old bulbs to several new bulbs. However, my father did know how to change the new bulbs instead of the old bulbs, thus, my mother had to change by herself. This is because when they were in the universities, my mother studied many different types of knowledge, such as, the history, the accounting, and electricity, so she understood the basic concepts of changing bulbs. On the contrary, my father just learned English when he was in the university, so he might not knew the knowledge of changing bulbs. From this example, it is obvious to see that only students learn many different subjects can they help them to solve many different types of problem in their daily life.

Additionally, hardly does a person to make a lot friends if they choose just to learn one course. This is because only when a person learn a lot of different courses can they meet a lot of different people in the schools, so they might have more opportunities to make more friends. However, the students who just learn one course will not have as more as opportunities like the students who learn a lot of courses. I still use my mother and my father as an example, when my father was in the university, because he just learn one course, so his just knows few people in the university, but my mother has a contrary situation, so many people she knows in the her university, so her friends are more than my father’s friends. It is obvious that learning many different courses can make more friends.

In conclusion, not only can people to solve many different problems in the daily life, but also they can make more friends. So i support the idea that studying many kinds of subjects are more important than studying just one course.