Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that there are huge benefit from traveling to own home land because it's affordable, easy to travel, ecofriendly, helps to learn more own country's heritage and history. However, in my opinion, I believe that traveling to foreign land for more advantages for following two reasons.

First of all, traveling to foreign countries help to gain new skills. We can learn about cultures, history, economics situations and even more about yourself. For instance, every year more and more tourists travel the world with objective of learning new language. Moreover, we see lots of visitors eager to take wildlife safaris in Africa with main purpose to expand their photography skills and getting some more practical training. It is essential to learn new skills because it enhances our ability think critically and smoothly. Thus, travel to exotic land helps to develop new skills.

Secondly, by traveling to exotic destinations one can take out of comfort zone and boost confidence. For example, one can exposed to daily challenges, new languages, understanding how people in others ends of the world operate, how to get taxi or take a bus in a place different to your own, how to eat with chopsticks, how to ask for directions and how to identify if you should trust those directions and comments and make sure you are not going to be victims of scam, and by overcoming from these challenges, while traveling will help to boost people confidence. In contrast, traveling to own country is so easy that it make people more dependent and lower their confidence when come across to new things in life. It is pivotal to boost confidence because it helps to deal with new tough situations in day to day life. That's why traveling to other parts of world enhances the confidence.

To sum up, the issue of whether people beneficial from traveling in their own native country or not is complex. Some have suggested that traveling to own mother land is better because it 's cheap, easy to travel, can learn own indigenous heritage, reduce carbon emission. Nevertheless, I still contend that traveling to foreign land has numerous benefits because it helps to widen new skills and enhances self-esteem and confidence.