Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign country

There is no shortage of opinions on why individuals should travel to their own nation or abroad. People mostly opt to visit for a variety of reasons, such as refreshment, learning about nature, lifestyle, and culture, etc. I agree that traveling inside one’s nation has more advantages for people than traveling abroad, as it offers job opportunities and the chance to discover their historical background.

To begin with, the best approach to understanding our history and culture is to look within our own nation. Every region of a nation has its own history and culture, which may be quite distinct from others. Local travel broadens our perspectives and enables us to get a fuller image of the rest of the nation. For instance, I didn’t have much time to properly understand my culture due to my busy schedule and city life. I got a chance to visit Manakamana Temple (one of the famous religious sites in Nepal) a year ago. I enjoyed different aspects of that place by participating in activities that are run there. As a result, I get a chance to identify the cultures that were held and practiced by my ancestors. If I hadn’t gone there, I never would have learned about those cultures.

Moreover, domestic tourism offers job opportunities at the local level. It will help to protect and promote local skills and be effective in reducing the brain drain across the nation. For example, there is an art gallery nearby my house. Local people in my community are very skilled in art craving and designing in different metals. So, they create such arts and sell them in art galleries, which has instilled a strong mentality in them. Similarly, visitors from all over my country come here to learn more about it. Some visitors even purchase those crafts, which have helped improve the economic status of local people. It's easy to see how domestic travel benefits people's economies.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that domestic travel has more benefits than international travel. This is due to the fact that it provides employment opportunities and leads us down the path to discover our identity.