Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent few years, there was a widespread debate on whether traveling within own country is more beneficial than traveling to a foreign country or not. Personally, I think exploring different foreign countries has more advantage. I feel this way because of three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Traveling to different nation provides more knowledge. The more people travel around the world, the more they learn about the different culture. Each country has its own culture, so it will be a great opportunity to explore it and feed the curiosity. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I used to travel only within my country Saudi Arabia. Almost all the cities share the same culture that I have in my own city. However, recently I have visited three different countries which are the U.S., Sri Lanka, and the Maldives. I can tell that I really learn a lot of information about their culture and lifestyle. The freedom in the U.S, the food in Sri Lanka, and the dance in the Maldives. If I had not traveled to all of these countries, I would not have learned about their interesting culture.

In addition, traveling to different countries increase menu. In other words, I learned how to cook different type of foods that I added them to my diet. I used to eat only rice with chicken or meat every day. That it is mainly because it is our traditional food. Now, I eat rice only 3 times per week. Yesterday, I had a burger with French fries ( Texas Style ) I learned from Michael who is a chief for Holton Hotel in Dallas. Last Friday, I ate chicken curry with bread, it was delicious especially because I brought the spices from Sri Lanka. Finally, Sub Marine, it is a sandwich that contains vegetable mix with chicken and white sauce. I remember that I ate in Mali airport.

Frankly speaking, it is true that sometimes that traveling within your country differ a little bit in style. But when you look to the big picture, you will see that all middle eastern have the same culture. Americans have a similar culture, and each country is different than the other. Therefore, I think traveling to a different area in the world is better.

To conclude, I strongly believe that traveling to a different country has different advantageous that just traveling within yours. this is because you will not only learn about different cultures but also you will learn new things and add it to your life like food.