Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

At the society nowadays with the rapidly changing technology, we are exposed to a plethora of medias. It is undeniable that the impact of televisions is too vital to be neglected. A simple recognition of this lends to our discussions on whether people began to communicate with one another less than before due to the invention of televisions. Although some people adhere to agree with the statement, I personally disagree with that.

The first aspect to point out is that watching television and communicating with others are not contradicted. Some people may argue that spending time on televisions reduces our communication. According to my experiences, nevertheless, the time I spend on those television shows only affect my sleeping hours. In fact, I still chat with my family and friends frequently despite the arrival of my television.

In addition, I even consider televisions conducive to our conversation contents. Watching the similar channels, following the same dramas, and sharing the mutual perspectives or reviews are the best thing to do with others. As a matter of fact, an article written by a social worker once suggested that when we are running out of topics during the conversation, mentioning the television programs you have enjoyed lately would always help. Not only would it ameliorate the embarrassment, but we may also accidentally discover some hidden interests among one another.

Another point worth introducing is that televisions actually improve our communicating skills. The majority parts of most television programs such as news and talk shows are with some anchors or hosts talking. We can learn how to talk with others through watching professional speakers demonstrating, definitely.

On the whole according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear that televisions are not the necessarily lessen our communication with others. It is high time we insulated our children how important it is to communicate with others, instead of simply not allowing them to watch televisions.