Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Humans are social animals. Therefore, it is important for them to communicate and coexist together.

But in today’s world, the sad reality is that they speak less and spent less time for each other. In my

opinion, the popularity of television playas an important role in this.

People are very busy in their daily lives. They really got no time.In the past, the people used their

leisure time after day of full of hard work, with their family. They discuss about their day, what all

things happened and talk with their children and had food together. They spent quality time such

that the long hours of their hard work and pain flees away. They also talked with friends and

neighbours. They are interested to what happened in their locality, and to their people. They also

engage in outdoor activities people. They enjoy all these thoroughly and also provide them a peace

of mind.

But in nowadays, everything changed.in this century of growing urbanisation and globalisation,

humans are always in race. They don’t see each other. Their only form of enjoyment or leisure time

is replaced by television. They are addicted to wide variety of programmes such as such, etc in such

nis a friendly evil that stops human s from having effective communication.So most of them spent

time in watching tv rather than a happy conversation.

According the recent studies, TV has a negative impact on the mental development of children.

Being children, they spent hours in front of it, wasting their time and thus low grades in studies.

They tend to easily get distracted and addicted to TV. Their eyesight is also badly affected. Many

people that having conversation is an energy draining process, but in real, it makes one more

energetic and focused. Scientist have proved that spending hours on tv makes one idle and he is

tending to physical diseases including obesity, difficulties in sleep.

In conclusion, it is advisable to spent more time with other beings than television. Of course, it is

true that tv programs give a temporary relief and is quite entertaining. But good communication is

the best option for long term happiness and peace.