Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Life is a beautiful gift given by god and satisfaction/dissatisfaction, happiness/sadness these are the integral part of that gift. Most of the time people would like to prefer doing enjoyable things, in which they are having interest but on the other side they have to do some unenjoyable things too. The bases for my view are personal, social and financial.

Personally, in our whole life most of things are not desirable to do but they are important for the growth of the career and personality such as, in our school days our most of the time went into study and other activities, at that time it was most unwanted thing to do. Our parents were insisted us for good grades and focused on to the study but our mind travel in some other extra things. But now realize that doing unwanted things also creates impactful impression in life.

From social perspective, human is a social animal and we are living into the society where our life entangled into the many rules and canons. For instance, myriad of events in life are the reason for someone happiness and we are the part of that. Although, it is not a desirable participation into that event but ultimately it creates smile on someone’s face. Attending birthday parties, wedding ceremony for sake other happiness teaches us to go beyond our own selfish needs and to share joys with someone.

Financial point of view, to meet our financial needs we have to do a lot of hard work beyond working hours to keep our bosses happy and to obey our commitments towards particular work in offices. Most of the time we have to do some other work which is not part of our work profile for example, attending unscheduled meeting with boss, at that time we don’t have any option because we want to grow both financially and position wise in organization. Only, in this way can flourish our carrier and will reach to zenith.

In conclusion, life places huge demands on us. By participating in a wide variety of activities, both pleasant and unpleasant, we can discover more about our unique selves and live fuller lives.