Nowadays, many people think people enjoy their hobbies because countries are developing and education level is increasing. But, I disagree with this opinion. On the contrary, people are unable to enjoy their hobbies because they have much more work to do. I will tell you my opinion with a reason.

First of all, if you look at the students, in the past, they used to go out and play because they did not have a lot of pressure to study. However, these days, they have a lot of money in their families and various academies, so students are very competitive. Therefore, they are stuck in school and academy and studying without having time to enjoy their hobby. For example, my dad could do well on the test at my age, but I have to take internet lectures, workbook, and school exam questions as well as school classes, so it can see that students have more work to do than before. The same goes for adults. There are so many adults who have specifications and live well in their field that they are constantly competing and stressed out, so there is not enough time for hobbies. As such, people regard hobbies as a waste of time because competition is so fierce today.

Second, the line between hobby and work is vague. These days, there are many people who do hobbies as a job. This may feel good, but there are many people who do not feel it as a hobby anymore because it turns to working. For example, a mukbang Youtuber once said that he enjoyed working because he liked to eat at first, but now that he is working, his interest in eating has disappeared.

This is why I disagree that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Also, in the future, people will lose more and more time for hobbies.