Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some may hold the opinion that, today people spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do while, others have a negative attitude. Personally speaking, I believe that, according to the announcement on the television nowadays, people spend less time on their personal enjoyment-doing things because, they should spend a lot of time on working, they waste too much time in traffic and some other useless activities that they can not avoid from them in urban life and people's entertainments are too expensive theses days so they can not spend time and money on them like former. the reasons are presented below.

First, people are hard-working these days. they should spend too much time on working to increase their income and to make a better and more ease life style. for example, I work for Microsoft company. Usually I should stay at my office until nine p.m. due to, catch up on the projects and my duties. therefore, there is not enough time remains for my hobbies.

Next, people should drive their cars to arrive to their working places every day so they should stay at heavy traffic each day for long hours at morning and afternoon, that are rush hours, and they waste their time a lot. For example, I live in Tehran. It is absolutely huge city. The people always face to heavy traffic and there is no way to survive from it. I should drive every day to arrive to the office. I think I waste much of my time in traffic. I can use this time on my enjoyment-doing things instead of staying at traffic.

Last but not least, these days all the entertainments are very expensive and I need a great amount of money for them. For example, traveling costs too much. The cost of the ticket of airplane becomes twice so, I need a great budget to overcome the cost of my best entertainments and the things the are enjoyable for me. so, I would rather to spend my time on working to make more money to save for the future than to spend time and money on my personal activities.

For aforementioned reasons, I posit that, people today do not spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do because, they should work harder that past and spend much time on their jobs, people should spend a lot of time in traffic and the things like that which waste their time that they could spend on their own and people can not spend too much time on their entertainments because they become more expensive than past.