Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the enhancement of technology and personal computers, computer games have emerged in our lives, which have made vital impacts on our children's lives. Therefore, an important question has come to mind about the advantages of computer games for our children. I disagree with the statement that considers computer games a waste of time thoroughly. I will present my notions in the following essay by details.

In the beginning, nowadays, computer games are very popular among kids, out of which some companies make an industry. Still, the main question remains. are computer games a waste of time? I confront with this concept due to some major effect which they have on children's mind. current games have become challenging and hard in favor of their designers and developers. Hence, they challenge the kids' brains to solve different problems, which present in the game. Furthermore, some multi-player games make children collaborating to face their components, which can be other players or some artificial intelligent agents. These benefits can only achieve by computer games which prepare children for the arduous life they will confront.

Secondly and finally, there is some significant investment in researches for computer games in international universities that includes games' artificial intelligence and serious games. It can be another reason for comprehending that games are not harmful and time-wasting but in contrast, beneficial. currently, some researchers work on computer games to solve some problems; for instance, they have studied some ai problems in the simulation environment of computer games for using them in the future in the real world. The other research on which researchers spend their time is the term serious games. serious games are games that are not for entertainment, and they are for education and rehabilitation. To take an example, some developers and researchers develop several games for people who are disabled like amputees. On the other hand, some other developers design and develop games for children to learn their schools' lessons efficiently.

As concluded above, computer games are not a waste of time, and they don't make our children furious and angry. However, they are extremely helpful in preparing our kids for the future by teaching them different kinds of stuff like collaborating and better thinking. Moreover, there are some researches in computer games for solving ai problems and helping disables to have a better life; also, make learning for school kids more straightforward.