Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Today's children play games on their computer alot. However, I agree with the statement that playing computer games is a waste of time because the negative impacts outweigh the positive impacts. Therefore, children should not be allowed to play computer games.

There are tons of video games available in market for children. Many children play video games on computer these days. Video games are for fun and therefore they do not help to improve children's knowledge. I concede that children love to play computer games because these games are really interesting because children can do everything they cannot do or are not allowed to do in real life. For example, driving cars, shooting someone with gun, jumping from building, etc. As we know, computer games give children the feeling of thrill, one must consider the drawbacks of these games. Because these games are so facinating, children are more likely to get addicted. As a result, kids waste most of their time into these games.

Video games not just waste time but it has really negative influence on children. Many games which contains violence deeply affect the children's nature. The kids these days are becoming more violent and short tempered. As we know, children are innocent and very stubborn it was very hard to convince my nephew. Sometimes children endup asking ridiculous demands. Consider my personal experice with my nephew. He used to play some car racing game in computer and he was so into it he started telling his parents that he wants real car. It took many efforts to convince him that his demands are not feasible and inappropriate.

Another disadvantage is that children play these game even when they are supposed to do their studies. Many children are so into these games that they do not think that their studies are more important than these games. Because they spend most of their time in games they end up performing not well into their exams. Another important reason is that video games make children repulsive to their parents and friends. Children are supposed to enjoy their childhood with their friends, playing into gardens or spending time together. But today's children do not like playing games with other children with their age. Sometimes this characteristic can effect children in long term. Many teenagers becomes introvert or antisocial just because they have spent most of their childhood into computer games instead making new friends.

In final analysis, computer games are not just waste children's time but also affect children's habits and behavior. This behavior does not do any good to children and therefore children should not be allowed to play them. Instead, children should be encouraged to spend their time to play with other children.