Do you agree or disagree with the following statement, playing sports teaches peoplemore lessons about life.

Nowadays the worldwide media is motivating people in practicing sports. Studies have shown by practicing a kind of sport activity in people’s daily basis can bring a lot of benefits for peoples’ health. Practicing sports can help reduce blood pressure, prevent obesity and diabetes as well. Moreover, practicing sports can also help people to distress from their stressful daily life. From my point of view, besides all the health benefits and the overall wellbeing that practicing sports can bring to people’s life, playing sports can also teach important and valuable lessons as well.

To begin with, in order to an athlete to stand out and compete among the best in their sport of choice, people have to put a lot of effort and hard work to see some significant results. People have to go through stressful training section in their daily basis in order to build up and strength their body and perform repetitive movements until eliminate all the mistakes and to be as perfect as they can. Therefore, practicing sports are able to teach people to be determined and persistent in order to achieve their goals. Moreover, certain sports also require a lot of concentration and focus from the athlete in order to quickly figure a strategy to defeat his/her opponent. Therefore, playing sports have shown us that in order to win a battle we have to cool ourselves down and decrease our level of stress to figure a best way to solve our issues and defeat our enemies.

Moreover, playing group sports is one of the best ways for people to learn working in group and help each other out in order to achieve the same goal. Playing group sports requires a lot of chemistry and coordination among the athletes to figure a strategy to defeat their opponent. Otherwise, the whole team would breakdown and an enormous confusion would be established leading the team to be defeated. Thus, group sports have taught us that we have to learn to work as a team in our cooperative world. By coordinating our work with each other and giving support to areas with deficiency in order to be more productive and accomplishing our goals in an effective way.

In conclusion, in my opinion playing sports not only can keep us in shape and enable us to stay away from undesirable diseases, playing sports can also teach us several lessons about life such as being determined and to team work in order to pursue our goals.